Contact

CONTACT

Customer Service and Premises


The Genealogical Society of Finland

Kirkkokatu 6, 00170 Helsinki, Finland

+358 50 3733 715 (during opening hours below) 


Opening hours

Mondays 11 am–4 pm

Tuesdays 9 am–2 pm

Thursdays 12 pm–5 pm

The Society is closed for summer holidays 24.6.–4.8.2024. 


Media Contacts

Media contacts and interview requests regarding The Genealogical Society of Finland and genealogy in general should be sent to Executive Officer P. T. Kuusiluoma.

Premises

The Society's premises are located in the center of Helsinki in the Kruununhaka district at the House of Science and Letters, Kirkkokatu 6. Access to the premises is through the portico of House of Science and Letters by ringing the buzzer. If the buzzer is out of order, ring the customer service at 050 3733 715.

The distance by foot from the Helsinki Railway Station to Kirkkokatu is about one kilometer or just over half a mile. The closest tram stop is on Aleksanterinkatu in front of The House of Nobility, about a five minute walk away.

Postal Parcels

Parcels sent to the Society should be sent to the address Suomen Sukututkimusseura, Tieteiden talo, Kirkkokatu 6, 00170 Helsinki.


Society's personnel


P. T. Kuusiluoma

executive director

050 3313 856 pt.kuusiluoma@genealogia.fi

Susanna Lahtinen

customer advisor

seura@genealogia.fi

Laura Aho

publicist

laura.aho@genealogia.fi

Katja Tikka

Genos editor-in-chief

katja.tikka@genealogia.fi

Iisa Aaltonen

Genos subeditor

genos@genealogia.fi


Society's board members


Jouni Elomaa

chairman, Turku

jouni.elomaa@genealogia.fi

Riikka Piironen

vice-chairman, Lempäälä

riikka.piironen@genealogia.fi

Tomi Ahoranta

board member, Helsinki

tomi.ahoranta@genealogia.fi

Magdalena af Hällström

board member, Helsinki

magdalena.af.hallstrom@genealogia.fi

Christer Kuvaja

board member, Espoo

christer.kuvaja@genealogia.fi

Mervi Lampi

board member, Hämeenlinna

mervi.lampi@genealogia.fi

Ismo Malinen

board member, Helsinki

ismo.malinen@genealogia.fi

Jukka Partanen

board member, Joensuu

jukka.partanen@genealogia.fi

Santeri Palviainen

board member, Oulu

santeri.palviainen@genealogia.fi

Liisa Raatikainen

board member, Savonlinna

liisa.raatikainen@genealogia.fi

Kari Salo

board member, Helsinki

kari.salo@genealogia.fi


Committees, work groups and projects


Santeri Palviainen

Genealogy teachers' network, Educational committee

santeri.palviainen@genealogia.fi

Arto Astikainen

Juridical committee, Helsinki regional work group

arto.astikainen@genealogia.fi

Kari Salo

Helsinki area work group

kari.salo@genealogia.fi

Riikka Piironen

Work group for genetic genealogy

riikka.piironen@genealogia.fi

Jukka Partanen

Teemalauantai work group

jukka.partanen@genealogia.fi

Jouni Malinen

HisKi-database administrator

jouni.malinen@genealogia.fi

TBA

HisKi database coordinator

seura@genealogia.fi

Susanna Lahtinen

Gravestone database coordinator

susanna.lahtinen@genealogia.fi

Mikko Kuitula

Census database coordinator

mikko.kuitula@genealogia.fi

Tomi Ahoranta

Web service committee

tomi.ahoranta@genealogia.fi

Christer Kuvaja

Publication committee

christer.kuvaja@genealogia.fi

Feedback and question form

You can use the form below to send feedback and ask questions about the Society's activities, services, and training. You can also contact the Society's customer service via the form.

Contact